Movies

Movie Review: The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014)

The-Hobbit-the-battle-of-five-armies-poster-the-hobbitIn the end of 2014, exactly on 19th December, the third final movie from “The Hobbit” was dropped out and available at cinemas.

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to watch the premiere, so I had to wait until 11th January to go to the cinema.

I should say at first, that this is my favorite story. I love the Middle Earth and I love all the stories written about it. Tolkien is my favorite author as well, so you can imagine how tempted I was and how much I wanted to go and watch the final movie from “The Hobbit”.

I expected the movie to be something very big and well made. And being honest, it covered my expectations. Yes, there is things different from the book – for example the love between Kili and Tauriel (I don’t even remember Tauriel being in the book, however).

Anyhow, I think the movie was well made, with great effects in it and great performance by the actors. It really made me feel as I’m also there (I’m not going to mention my 3D glasses xD).
I was absolutely in – I was angry to Thorin at first, then I was in love with Kili (xD), I cried when Fili and Kili died and I cried again when Thorin died. Even though Thorin was a bad ass sometimes. I hated Thranduil (just for a moment) and I loved Legolas (all the time xD Basically, how can somebody not love Orlando Bloom?).

Yes, I am content. There is a lot more to be written, a lot more feelings to express, but it will become a long long post. I may write about it again. I maybe make a series only talking about this, but I don’t know… yet.

I do recommend you simply to g to the cinema and to watch this masterpiece. For sure!

 

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014)

Director: Peter Jackson
Cast:
Ian McKellen as Gandalf
Martin Freeman as Bilbo Baggins
Richard Armitage as Thorin
Ken Stott as Balin
Graham McTavish as Dwalin
William Kircher as Bifur
James Nesbitt as Bofur
Stephen Hunter as Bombur
Dean O’Gorman as Fili
Aidan Turner as Kili
John Callen as Oin
Peter Hambleton as Gloin
Jed Brophy as Nori
Mark Hadlow as Dori
Adam Brown as Ori
Orlando Bloom as Legolas
Evangeline Lilly as Tauriel
Lee Pace as Thranduil
Cate Blanchett as Galadriel
Hugo Weaving as Elrond
Christopher Lee as Saruman
Ian Holm as Old Bilbo
Mikael Persbrandt as Beorn
Sylvester McCoy as Radagast
Luke Evans as Bard
John Bell as Bain
and many more…

Leave a Reply

