My Writings

Day Five: The Letter

Today’s Prompt: You stumble upon a random letter on the path. You read it. It affects you deeply, and you wish it could be returned to the person to which it’s addressed. Write a story about this encounter.

A pink envelope was righ in front of me.
Staying there, in the green grass.
Waiting for somebody.
I took it.
And I read it.
The address was so near, that I decided to become a postman.

She was an old lady.
About 85.
I gave it to her and I watched.

She invites me in to tell me about her story.
I listened.
More than an hour.
Then I left with wet eyes and a heart, full of affection.
Thinking about the old lady’s last words.

LOVE is all we need!
Don’t Forget!

Leave a Reply

