Amairo no life

Day Seven: Give and Take

Today’s Prompt: Write a post based on the contrast between two things — whether people, objects, emotions, places, or something else.

I wasn’t sure what to write about this, but after thinking about it I finally found what to write. At first, there hadn’t anything in my mind, I dunno why… but well. I’ll write about my weekends.

I’m working in a store, but I’m also studying Arts management for a master degree. Both of the things are absolutely different.

Every Saturday and Sunday morning I’m waking up in a good mood, I drink coffee and prepare myself to go on a lectures. I have amazing colleagues and the day pass very quickly, plus 99% of my lectures are very interesting. I spend the first hours of the day just perfect. I’m in a place, in which I feel good, it’s totally my place and I feel good there. My final lectures were about producing and this was so much interesting, that I wanted to continue more.

And there it comes the moment after the end of my lectures. I go to work. Usually, I’m late. But my bosses knows and there is days in which I work more hours than the usual shift – to return missed hous. After the amazing atmosphere in the Academy, I sink in the awful atmosphere in my work. There is normal people, but most customers are there not only for shopping, but also to fight with store’s staff. They don’t read the labels and always argue about something, even though they are not correct. They are even swearing. And also there is that bad colleague of mine – a woman from Moldova, married for a Bulgarian man. So you can picture for yourself how bad is my work.

And this happens every weekend until I find another work…

Leave a Reply

