Amairo no life

Amairo on Sunday: Happy New Year

Happy New Year, everybody! 2016 is already here and I hope it will bring to us many more smiles and beautiful moments! It’s been some time since my last post, but I’m here in a full power. As you may see I renewed the site’s design, so it’s now little bit more bright and pinky, but I actually like it a lot. Sakura power – ON!

At work:
I finally finished the English site of the company! And all my bosses liked it a lot, so I feel content with my work! You can check it out at this address here and do not hesitate to work with us!
I also started some new projects for new clients, but I’ll show you when it’s ready!

At home:
Nothing interesting happening at home currently. I had a big stay at home and finally had the opportunity to rest a little bit more. I almost turned myself in night schedule and now is difficult to switch – you know, somebody have to wake up and go to work.

vamp academy book headsReading:
The last 3 weeks were full of time to spare, so I finally decided to re-read my favorite book series – Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead! I love these books a lot. The story is good and interesting, I love all the characters and, being honest – just everything. My favorite character is Dmitri Belikov and of course – Rose Hathaway. Adrian is also from my favorite characters, so I’m planning to buy the books from the spin-off series – Bloodlines, in where Adrian is one of the main characters. Of course, this means that I should visit lots of book stores because the first book is missing in my favorite store and unfortunatelly can’t find it online as well.

IMG_20160110_183426While hunting for some special books I decided to make myself a present for the new year and bought this two sweeties, which you see on your left. The book with white cover is “Red Queen” by Victoria Aveyard and is the first book from the Red Queen series. I liked it when I read about it when the English edition came out and I was super happy when Ciela Books released it in my country. It sounds interesting and I think I’ll start to read it some time soon.

The other book is “Let It Snow” and is written by 3 authors – Maureen Johnson, John Green and Lauren Myracle. I saw it and as it was Christmas some weeks ago, I just bought it. It was too tempting and most of all, I have it on my to-read shelf at Goodreads from lots of time. And oh, my boss is so sweet and good person – he gave me the book “More Than This” by Patrick Ness as a Christmas present, so I have a lot of books to read.

Listening to:
Recently I’m listening mostly the last album by Acoustic Corporation. I just can’t get enough of it. I even changed my phone’s ringtone. Also recently listen KAT-TUN and my new love – Halestorm. I wasn’t able to buy GUILD’s last albums, but I hope I’ll be able to buy them very very soon.

Working on:
I’m recenty working on 3 new websites. My site about books is already on the road even though I have lots of books to repost, because I made it in another way than the previous site, so yes – gotta work more.
Along with this I asked my boss for a subdomain and created a project site for NH. It’s almost ready. Just have to move everything to the official domain of the site.
And as everything must be complicated – I have a brand new site. You see, I had a coupon for free domain and hosting for a year, so I had to do something with this. The new site is my fresh idea. It will be conected with NH, but it will be for music only. When something is ready with it – I’ll show ya!

Inspiring image:
winter castle

It’s winter, right? I love such sceneries. It’s just too amazing.

Inspiring quote:
“Books: a beautifully browsable invention that needs no electricity and exists in a readable form no matter what happens.”
Nicholson Baker

Japan:
the GazettE are going on a world tour and will visit some European countries. I’m quite tempted to go on some of the concerts, but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to. The tickets will be available from tomorrow and I don’t have enough money to order a ticket now. And even though the lives are few months away, probably everything will be sold out very soon. Let’s face it – this is the GazettE.

That’s all for this week!
See ya!
~ Kiki

Leave a Reply

