Amairo no life

Weekly recap #1: Week 28 in which I’ve got some new ideas

Me crazy long time, ya?

Do you, if any reading this, remember when I did this “Amairo on Sunday” thing? Because I do. And so I decided to revive some more this blog by writing every week some kind of a personal content, which is not that close as rant as most of my other posts are.

Currently I’m using my old laptop, which actually now is my mom’s laptop, but I missed it and I’m still so used tp it and even write faster than when I write in my current laptop. #shame

Anyway, I’ll be trying a bit new format, so let’s see what I can do!

Personal

1. I should say that I’m experiencing some hunting time – for a job. I’ve been in an interesting interview, which I thought went well, because the woman said that they will call me when to go for training. But… they still hadn’t called me and 2 days had passed. You know, I hate when people lie – just go and tell me straight. Okay?

2. So last week I’ve spent some days in hospital and had a cosmetic surgery. So – I had skin infection, that turned to an abscess and they have to remove it as soon as possible. Week later, I’m still recovering, but there’s not that much blood now and maybe tomorrow will have the last bandage.

3. I showed to myself that I’m strong enough to resist. I went to two bookstores and end up with no book. This is huge. I’m content.

4. I’ve managed to finally finish my main website for my now beginning business – KP Design!

Music

I’m obsessed! Too much! As you may see from my previous post, the band is called RavenEye and they are so awesome that I can’t stop listening to their music. This video below is their newest one!

Books

So, I’m kind of experiencing reading slump, which is awful. I only read about 100 pages of “Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World” by Vicki Myron. And I also finished 5 short stories based in the Grisha Verse – The Demon in the Wood, The Witch of Duva, The Tailor, The Too-Clever Fox and Little Knife.

BookTube

I’m way too much invested in BookTube videos. I have some favorite BookTubers and I watch every day lots of videos. Even if there’s not much new videos, I chose some random channel from the ones I subscribed to and watch old videos. So I will showcase a random video every week. This week’s video is by “Problems of a Book Nerd” – Cece is awesome!

What I wrote in my bookish website this week

Molly Ringle – The Goblins of Bellwater (Book review)

Cassandra Clare – Lady Midnight (Book review)

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: Editions (Blog post)

Movies & TV Series

I’m absolutely very very crappy about this currently. Okay, most of the time. This week I managed to watch one episode of “Fabulous Boys”. Only. #shame

Bookish quote of the week

“Everyone is afraid of something. We fear things because we value them. We fear losing people because we love them. We fear dying because we value being alive. Don’t wish you didn’t fear anything. All that would mean is that you didn’t feel anything.”

― Cassandra Clare, Lord of Shadows

Leave a Reply

